Business Wairarapa was overwhelmed by the support for this inaugural event, particularly the number of quality businesses that were nominated. Our independent judging panel had a huge challenge choosing finalists and winners.

We would particularly like to thank our Wairarapa Awards partners: Trust House and the Copthorne Solway Park Hotel & Resort, ANZ, Gibson Sheat, Harcourts Hamill Realty, Tranzit, Wairarapa Times Age, Mediaworks, Southey Sayer, South Wairarapa, Carterton and Masterton District Councils. Without these partners this event would not have been possible.

Innovation Category & Supreme Winner

Winners: Tranzit
This category recognised businesses exploring new ideas, services and products and who are thinking outside the box.

Tribute Award – Graeme Napier

Henergy founder Graeme Napier was recognised for his pioneering of cage-free egg production.

Tribute Award – Mavis Mullens

Mavies Mullens was recognised for her contributions to Wairarapa’s business community.  Being the former Golden Shears president, and now one … Read More

Team Category

Winners: Eastwood Motor Group
Recognising service to the community, wellness and well-being, and investment in people.

Emerging Category

Winners: Reid + Reid
This category showcased the region’s up and coming business’s.

Vibrant Category

Winners: Country Village Heaven.
This category featured those businesses who are leaders in Wairarapa’s burgeoning hospitality and tourism sector.