The Wairarapa Awards have quickly become established as THE annual celebration of the outstanding business community in Wairarapa.

There are businesses in Wairarapa that are doing amazing things, but fly well under the radar.
The Wairarapa Awards is an opportunity to highlight these incredible organisations and showcase what the Wairarapa region has to offer. 

This year’s awards follow two highly successful events in 2018 and 2019, that took local awards evenings to new level, in both the look and feel. They are incredibly special evenings that create a fantastic feel-good factor for our region, securing the awards as the region’s premier business event.

The event is a superb chance to celebrate the innovation, creativity and sheer hard work taking place here in Wairarapa, and it has proved to be a fabulous platform for highlighting key contributors to our growing economy.

  • Harcourt Hamill Realty Award for INNOVATION
  • The Tranzit Group VIBRANT Award
  • The Gibson Sheat Award for TEAM
  • The ANZ EMERGING Business Award
  • The More FM Wairarapa 89.5 SERVICE Award

plus the prestigious TRUST HOUSE SUPREME WINNER AWARD on offer, the public and businesses themselves, are now invited to nominate. 

Nominations are now closed, the judges are deliberating and the finalists will be revealed on August 30th, with The Wairarapa Awards 2021 Awards Dinner presented by Business Wairarapa and Festival Hire being November 4th.

Business Wairarapa greatly appreciates the support of all our sponsors and partners: