The Wairarapa Chamber of Commerce, supporting the local business community
Masterton District Council email us
Masterton District Council   District Councils - Masterton, Wairarapa

Masterton District Council
The Masterton District Council consists of the Mayor and 10 Councillors. These positions are subject to election every three years. The Mayor is elected at large over the whole district with one councillor elected from the rural ward, four councillors elected from the urban ward and five councillors elected at large.

Ultimate responsibility for all the District Council activities rests with the Council. The Council decides the range of services and activities to be provided, sets the policy for these services and activities, delegates the implementation of these to staff, and monitors their performance. While the Council has at times considerable freedom and opportunity to exercise its initiative in deciding its aims and policies, it must do this within the laws, regulations and requirements set down by Central Government.

The Mayor and Councillors are also involved in a wide range of contacts with outside organisations

Masterton District Council
64 Chapel Street
(06) 370 6300
(06) 378 8400
email us
Masterton District Council
 Recenter   ZOOM TO: Country Region Suburb Street
© ReserveGroup 2018 Click and drag map to navigate
Proudly sponsored and designed by ReserveGroup
email this pagesite maplegal information | login
evoSuite Tourism Marketing Software | Web Design by ReserveGroup