The Wairarapa Chamber of Commerce, supporting the local business community

District Councils

The Wairarapa is a part of Greater Wellington Regional Council, however local body activities are managed by the three separate district councils which are:

  • South Wairarapa District Council
  • Carterton District Council and
  • Masterton District Council.

Of these, Masterton has the largest population.

While independent, the Councils work together on a combined District plan and actively seek to minimise unnecessary overlapping of functions and services for the region.

District Councils Click here to view local Business listings for this industry

Proudly sponsored and designed by ReserveGroup
email this pagesite maplegal information | login
evoSuite Tourism Marketing Software | Web Design by evoSuite